

CONTACT

Scott Johnson
Executive Director
Iowa FFA Association
scott.johnson@iowaffa.com
515-965-7376
www.iowaffa.com

News Release

2025 IOWA FFA CHAPTER PROGRAM LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

97th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Chapter Program Leadership Development Event (LDE) was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 14, 2025. Twelve chapters participated in this year's LDE. The first place chapter for the event was the East Buchanan FFA Chapter at Winthrop. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Jon Doese. The second place chapter for the event was the Brokaw FFA Chapter at Clarinda. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Andrew Johnson, Mrs. Logan Henry, and Mrs. Emma Cutler.

Chapters participating in this event had to display information on their Program of Activities (POA). Up to three members of the chapter present the activities and the accomplishments of their chapter during the 12 months of the event year. This event emphasized group activity and accomplishments, and to recognize cooperative undertakings and leadership, growing out of an organized program in schools and communities. The Iowa FFA Chapter Program LDE is made possible with support from GROWMARK through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Chapter Program LDE are listed below.

e FFA Member Name(s)	Chapter P. O.	Rating
Macy Kelchen, Tristan Lindsay, and Claire Devlin	Winthrop	Gold
Taylor Rasmussen, Maggie Carlson, and Bella Johnson	Clarinda	Gold
Denali Coffman, Sabrina Hill, and Leah Brownlee	Winterset	Gold
Paige Andrews, Ellie Masters, and Sophia Castellon	Chariton	Gold
Olivia Webb, Courtney Williams, and Della Roehler	Tiffin	Gold
Ashlyn Lovig, Jenna Johnson, and Madilyn Barrett	Boone	Silver
Caelyn Buck and Shaelyn Ulrich	Clear Lake	Silver
Delanie Roland, Gabriella Oteri, and Izabella Klein	Sioux Center	Silver
Seth Axsom, Ava Morrison, and Cael Daufeldt	West Liberty	Silver
Claire Koester, Laci Lauer, and Kennadi Butikofer	West Union	Silver
Macey Goshorn, Kyleigh Hering, and Halle Goodman	Avoca	Bronze
Isabelle Landgraf, Kielee Larson, and Chelsey Gibbins	Storm Lake	Bronze
	Taylor Rasmussen, Maggie Carlson, and Bella Johnson Denali Coffman, Sabrina Hill, and Leah Brownlee Paige Andrews, Ellie Masters, and Sophia Castellon Olivia Webb, Courtney Williams, and Della Roehler Ashlyn Lovig, Jenna Johnson, and Madilyn Barrett Caelyn Buck and Shaelyn Ulrich Delanie Roland, Gabriella Oteri, and Izabella Klein Seth Axsom, Ava Morrison, and Cael Daufeldt Claire Koester, Laci Lauer, and Kennadi Butikofer Macey Goshorn, Kyleigh Hering, and Halle Goodman	Macy Kelchen, Tristan Lindsay, and Claire Devlin Taylor Rasmussen, Maggie Carlson, and Bella Johnson Clarinda Denali Coffman, Sabrina Hill, and Leah Brownlee Paige Andrews, Ellie Masters, and Sophia Castellon Olivia Webb, Courtney Williams, and Della Roehler Ashlyn Lovig, Jenna Johnson, and Madilyn Barrett Caelyn Buck and Shaelyn Ulrich Clear Lake Delanie Roland, Gabriella Oteri, and Izabella Klein Sioux Center Seth Axsom, Ava Morrison, and Cael Daufeldt Claire Koester, Laci Lauer, and Kennadi Butikofer Macey Goshorn, Kyleigh Hering, and Halle Goodman Avoca

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of more than 20,300 student members as part of 270 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com and on social media.